Reviews



Summary
5

Another great sat - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at Baddegai.A wonderful property in a great location - We stayed with our two dogs and were joined by family, who also loved Baddegai, for a few of the days.The dogs settle in very well and love the gardens and paddock which are all enclosed.We look forward to returning again soon.

Reviewer: D P | Fri 29th Mar 2024 | 17 hours ago


Fantastic place in a stunning location - Rating 5/5

What can I say. A group of 6 more ‘mature’ men came down to Baddagei for the first weekendin March to celebrate an up-coming wedding. We were greeted warmly and given a guided tour by Alan the owner just as the snow was starting to fall outside. The accommodation has everything we needed, it was warm, cosy, comfortable and spacious and we considered ourselves very lucky to be staying here. All of the group commented that the photos didn’t do it justice and it was actually even nicer. A great base for walking into the Beacons which we managed to do on both days and for getting into Brecon itself. All in all a great weekend in a quite superb place. We can’t wait to go back and would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again to Alan for answering any questions we had prior to our visit and for having us. Thankyou..

Reviewer: Kelvin D | Mon 4th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

5th visit to Baddegai. New owner this time. Still a wonderful house to stay in, helpful host and amazing hot tub. Would recommend this property and host.

Reviewer: Paula H | Sat 9th Dec 2023 | 3 months ago


Perfect!- Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting for a weekend getaway, nice and close to Brecons and with gorgeous views from the windows and from the garden/hot tub! Awell-equipped and well-looked after property with a friendly and helpful host. We had a lovely time!

Reviewer: Nikki W | Sun 8th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Beautiful house in wonderful location- Rating 5/5

So good to be back at this lovely and peaceful house, it has everything you could possibly want and wish for a comfortable stay. Will certainly return next year.

Reviewer: Shirley V | Mon 11th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Perfect location to explore Brecon Beacons - Rating 5/5

Baddagai cottage is a very well equipped, comfortable and peaceful base to explore South Wales.Its idyllic location, stunning views and great space is perfect for family or friends to unwind, and equally well located to base yourself to enjoy the plentiful activities and sights of the Brecon Beacons.It is superbly hosted, too, and excellent value for money making it an excellent choice to visit.

Reviewer: Jon | Sun 3rd Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


great! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Baddegai!!It was clean, well equipped and very peaceful.Highly reccommended!!

Reviewer: estelle | Sun 13th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


A favourite home from home for many years - Rating 5/5

Delighted that following the sale the still available.Mixed weather this weck but much better than the forecast and enough sun to sit out in the garden some days. We look forward to returning soon,

Reviewer: Returning 2 | Fri 23rd Jun 2023 | 9 months ago


We hope to come again and make many magical memories - Rating 5/5

Thank You for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home.Fully stocked with everything you need for a pleasant stay.From the large towels to the high-quality accessories, the hot tub and the roaring fire.We loved it all.So peaceful and calm.We hope to come again and make many magical memories.

Reviewer: New G | Mon 8th May 2023 | 10 months ago


A Favourite Home From Home for Many Years - Rating 5/5

We are delighted that, following the sale, the house is still available.Mixed weather this week, but much better than the forecast and enough sun to sit out in the garden some days.We look forward to returning soon.

Reviewer: Returning G | Fri 28th Apr 2023 | 11 months ago